In February Ferry Corsten gave budding producers the opportunity to take part in a fantastic FC System F remix competition.

The parts to 10 original System F tracks were made available to people to create new versions and there was an online poll to decide the best entries.

Over the past few months the winning remixes have been released as singles and now they have been put together to create an album.

It comes as an 11 track compact disc as well as an extended digital download which features bonus tracks including remixes by Tiesto and Jonas Stenberg.

I’ve got a copy right here!

Any compilation which opens with a remix of System F – Out Of The Blue is already a winner with me. The fact the second track is a great remix of Cry just adds to the excitement.

The tracks on the album include the Dance Valley Theme 2001, Exhale, Needlejuice, India Summer and Solstice and producers on remix duties include Hi_Tack, North State, Sygma, Thomas Datt and Sergey Shabanov.

I could go on about how good it is and that these new remixes have added a 2010 freshness to already classic tracks. But why don’t you just buy it instead?

Physical versions:

Black Hole Online Store





Dance Tunes



Juno Download