Empire is the new 11 track album journey by Finnish duo Super8 & Tab.

Known for tracks such as Helsinki Scorchin’, Suru and Elektra they have finally used their incredible talents to create a first artist album.

It features the vocals of Jan Burton on tracks such as Slow To Learn, Empire and Mercy while former James Holden collaborator – Julie Thompson – performs My Enemy. Alyna and Betsie Larkin also appear.

Fans of instrumental melodic trance will be interested in tracks such as Black Is The New Yellow, Irufushi and Bliss.

Empire will be released on Anjunabeats on 13 September 2010.