Compilation artwork

Nile Rodgers is known for his recent Get Lucky collaboration with Daft Punk.

He has now created a new album drawing on a dance music career of over 40 years. Nile Rodgers presents Disco Inferno features 64 classic tunes from the world of disco.

Artists such as Elton John, Chaka Khan, The Jacksons and Loleatta Holloway are included and that is just disc 1. On disc 2 there are people such as Giorgio Moroder, Donna Summer, Diana Ross and Sister Sledge. Disc 3 features the likes of George Benson, Crown Heights Affair and Inner Life.

There are some classic tunes such as Young Hearts Run Free, Thunder In My Heart and Lost In Music as well as lesser known tracks such as Spring Rain, Ten Percent and Turn The Beat Around.

Nile Rodgers presents Disco Inferno is released on Warner Music TV on 7 July 2014.