DJ, producer and radio presenter Dave Pearce is releasing a new compilation album featuring classic dance tracks from the 1990s.

De’Lacy – Hideaway, Gat Decor – Passion, JX – There’s Nothing I Won’t Do and Mory Kante – Yeke Yeke are just some of the tunes featured.

Other popular favourites include Darude – Sandstorm, Underworld – Born Slippy, BT- Flaming June and Alice Deejay – Better Off Alone.

“The 90s was a decade that gave birth to an amazing array of new and different sounds – most of which are still replicated today,” says Pearce.

“From the speed garage found in tracks like Double 99’s Rip Groove or the rave sounds of The Prodigy, to the cool New York house from acts like C&C and Crystal Waters, it was an incredible 10 year period finishing off with the rise of euro dance and trance.”

“There were so many phenomenal gigs and parties along the way.  There were raves at the Astoria with The Prodigy, SL2, Alison Limerick and more.  My first Eden Ibiza and BCM Majorca residencies in the mid 90s, trance parties at Ministry of Sound and Heaven and, of course, the early dance music festivals including Homelands and Creamfields, which helped launch the first big festival dance acts including Chemical Brothers, Faithless, Groove Armada and Underworld.”

“While I could only include a small number of tunes I hope I’ve managed to capture the very essence of what made the 90s such a memorable decade.”

Dave Pearce 90s Dance Anthems will be released on 25 December 2015.