Ten of the best tracks of 2016 as chosen by TheEDMblog:

  1. Orbion – Social Suicide – (Alter Ego Tranquil State)
  2. Disco Fries ft. Hope Murphy – Born Ready (Halogen club mix) (Polydor)
  3. Grum ft. Rothchild – Under Your Skin (Anjunabeats)
  4. Cosmic Gate – So Get Up (Alex Di Stefano remix) (Wake Your Mind Records)
  5. Bob Sinclar – Someone Who Needs Me (Kryder remix) (Spinnin’)
  6. Ex-Plosion vs Thiago Bachet – Arbat (New Avenue remix) (Black Caviar Records)
  7. Flynthe – Uweya (Statement Recordings!)
  8. Eco – Darkness In The Light (Black Hole Recordings)
  9. Dave Pearce – Togetherness (Delirium Recordings)
  10. Arston ft. Johnny Kelvin – Beautiful Asian (Showland Records)

An eclectic selection.

Thanks to all the artists for creating them and thanks to all the labels for making sure they got a release.

Track of the year, without a doubt, is Chris Bekker & Farius – London Sunrise (Vandit Records).