TheEDMblog – top 10 tracks – April 2017


Ten of the best tracks around at the moment as chosen by TheEDMBlog:

  1. ATB ft. Robbin & Jonnies with F51 – Message Out To You (Armada Music)
  2. Mario Ochoa – Valencia (Undr The Radr)
  3. Damien S ft. Molly Bancroft – Soaking Up The Sky (Zak Rush remix) (Above All Records)
  4. Junoclarc – Love Brand New (Subliminal)
  5. Jordy Eley – Elevate (Black Sunset Music)
  6. Frainbreeze & Lucid Blue – World Of Nothing (Suanda Base)
  7. Conjure One ft. Hannah Ray – Kill The Fear (Farius remix) (Armada Music)
  8. Nic Toms – Dream Big (Statement!)
  9. Whiteout – Airlines (Eximinds Airlines)
  10. JES & Game Chasers – Carry Me Away (Markus Schulz remix) (Magik Muzik)

The new ATB track is great.

Zak Rush has done an excellent job on the Soaking Up The Sky remix.

And the Nic Toms is a big record in every way.

Enjoy the music!

Rising Star


back or inside 2

Para X is to release a debut artist album.

In the past his tracks have featured on global compilations by EMI and Sony as well as established underground albums such as Technoclub and D-Trance.

He has also found himself on the playlists of names including Armin van Buuren, Paul van Dyk, Aly & Fila, Giuseppe Ottaviani and Manuel Le Saux.

Rising Star represents his first solo album and features tracks including Northern Clouds, Sparkling Waterfalls, Psycholada and Heal My Wounds.

“The beauty of trance fulfils my life with pure bliss,” he says.

“Emotional music helps me to escape from all the bad and devastating things in life. It is always there for you when you need it and it doesn’t ask for reward. Knowing that there are people out there feeling just the same way as me pushed me towards creating this album. I wanted to share my emotions and provide a place to escape your troubles once in a while.”

Para X – Rising Star will be released as a CD and for download by Discover Records on 29 May 2017.

TheEDMblog – top 10 tracks – March 2017


Ten of the best tracks around at the moment as chosen by TheEDMblog:

  1. Evgeny Lebedev & Djiva – Beam Of Light (Black Hole Recordings)
  2. VAHNI ft. Kemi Sulola – Take You There (Electronic Elements)
  3. NekliFF – Moonlight (Timeless Moment)
  4. Junoclarc & Erick Morillo ft. Ora Solar – Don’t Belong (Subliminal)
  5. Ashley Wallbridge ft. KARRA – Undiscovered (Armada)
  6. Jeremy Vancaulart ft. Holly Drummond – Let Go (Black Sunset Music)
  7. Jack Lawnder – Lounge (We Love Techno)
  8. LUC ONE – In My Head (Musical Madness)
  9. Arnej – They Still Need Us (Be Change Records)
  10. REVKIN – The Journey (InToneNation Records)

The standard of music this month is very high.

Great stuff from the likes of NekliFF, Ashley Wallbridge, Jeremy Vancaulart and LUC ONE.

The track by Jack Lawnder is very tasty.

Arnej always creates music which is indefinable and exciting.

And The Journey by REVKIN is something very special indeed.

Enjoy the music.

Amazing Farius releases new record

London-based dj and producer Farius is releasing a new track called Sweet Deception.

Farius has previously featured on labels including Vandit, Ride and Statement! Recordings.

To celebrate the release he will be making his London debut at The Gallery at Ministry of Sound on Friday 3 March 2017 supporting Dash Berlin.

Sweet Deception is forthcoming on Delirium Recordings and will be available via Beatport.

TheEDMblog – top 10 tracks – February 2017


Ten of the best tracks around at the moment as chosen by TheEDMblog:

  1. Peking Duk ft. Elliphant – Stranger (Ministry of Sound)
  2. Bastille – Blame (Claptone remix) (Virgin)
  3. Martin Solveig ft. Ina Wroldsen – Places (Icarus remix) (Positiva)
  4. Maximus Leads – Chew & Super Suit (Moon Mission)
  5. Marcel Woods – Questionary (Gil Sanders remix) (Musical Madness)
  6. Conjure One ft. Aruna – Still Holding On (Farlane remix) (Armada)
  7. Rodg – First & Last (Statement! Recordings)
  8. Will Fever – Dark Days (Trashz Recordz)
  9. Michael Woods – It Is What It Is (Diffused Music)
  10. Borderless ft. Zerafina – Only You (Morttagua remix) (Electronic Elements)

Stranger by Peking Duk deserves to be a massive hit. The Maximus Leads is very unusual. Great to hear some rave in the tracks by Will Fever and Michael Woods!

The Borderless is really something special.


A festival? In a castle? In Romania? How do I get there?


Electric Castle is a five day hedonistic adventure which takes place within the walls of a 15th century castle.

The festival incorporates music, technology, art installations and performing arts as well as a barber shop, yoga classes, a fashion corner and a cinema.


Artists performing at the event include Deadmau5, Duke Dumont, House of Pain, Slaves and Atari Teenage Riot. The mysterious and wonderful Claptone will also be appearing.

Standard tickets are £60 while tickets including camping start at £80. Full details can be found at:

Electric Castle takes place from 12-16 July 2017 at Banffy Castle in Cluj in Romania.

Hardwell plays Manchester


Dutch DJ Hardwell is returning to perform at the Victoria Warehouse in Manchester on Sunday 16 April 2017.

Having sold out two consecutive nights when he appeared in 2014 Hardwell is now bringing his Go Hardwell or Go Home tour to the venue. DJ/Producer Kill The Buzz will also perform.


Hardwell, aka Robbert van de Corput, is from Breda in Holland and is known for tunes such as Spaceman and Apollo as well as a well-received Essential Mix on BBC Radio 1.

Tickets for Go Hardwell or Go Home, presented by in-house EDM promoter Lost In Time, are now on sale for £32.50 from VIP tickets are also available for £40.00 with perks including fast track entry, private bar, VIP toilets and access to the mezzanine level.

Further information available via: