The Only Road


The new album by Gabriel & Dresden was funded by an innovative campaign on Kickstarter.

They originally asked for $30,000 to help with costs associated with their new work but they ended up with over $73,000 which is testament to the loyalty of their fans.

The Only Road is a much-anticipated album which delivers the emotive dance music for which they have become widely known.

“What makes The Only Road special is that it was fan supported and fan inspired,” say Josh and Dave.

“We didn’t just make this record for us, we made it for all the people that had faith in our music.

“For us, it isn’t just an album – it’s our soundtrack of the past 11 years – the beautiful, the ugly, the melancholy and the hopeful. It’s something we are proud to share because it represents who we are and the long road we travelled to get here, or should we say… the only road”.

The 12-track album is out now on Anjunabeats.


TheEDMblog – top 10 tracks – January 2017

People dancing at the Eden Closing Party 2006

Ten of the best tracks around at the moment as chosen by TheEDMblog:

  1. Sunlounger – Coconuts & Pineapples (Magic Island)
  2. Ruben de Ronde & Donata – Open Wide (Hal Stucker remix) (Statement! Recordings)
  3. Harry Vederci – The Power Of Love (Perfecto)
  4. Ferreck Dawn – Higher (Spinnin’ Deep)
  5. Benny Camaro & Miki Stentella – Born (Juicy Music)
  6. DEAS – Acid From My Tape (Van Czar Hell Boy remix) (Armada)
  7. Kago Pengchi – Funk It (Statement! Recordings)
  8. Above & Beyond – Balearic Balls (Anjunabeats)
  9. Arston ft. Johnny Kelvin – Beautiful Asian (Showland Records)
  10. Thomas Gold ft. M.BRONX – Saints & Sinners (Armada)

A great selection to start the year.


TheEDMblog – top 10 tracks of 2016

Ten of the best tracks of 2016 as chosen by TheEDMblog:

  1. Orbion – Social Suicide – (Alter Ego Tranquil State)
  2. Disco Fries ft. Hope Murphy – Born Ready (Halogen club mix) (Polydor)
  3. Grum ft. Rothchild – Under Your Skin (Anjunabeats)
  4. Cosmic Gate – So Get Up (Alex Di Stefano remix) (Wake Your Mind Records)
  5. Bob Sinclar – Someone Who Needs Me (Kryder remix) (Spinnin’)
  6. Ex-Plosion vs Thiago Bachet – Arbat (New Avenue remix) (Black Caviar Records)
  7. Flynthe – Uweya (Statement Recordings!)
  8. Eco – Darkness In The Light (Black Hole Recordings)
  9. Dave Pearce – Togetherness (Delirium Recordings)
  10. Arston ft. Johnny Kelvin – Beautiful Asian (Showland Records)

An eclectic selection.

Thanks to all the artists for creating them and thanks to all the labels for making sure they got a release.

Track of the year, without a doubt, is Chris Bekker & Farius – London Sunrise (Vandit Records).

Tea with Anjuna

Anjunabeats have launched a new video series on YouTube.

The first episode is an interview with long-standing artist Jaytech.

The Australian born producer unveiled his 2nd artist album in early 2012.

This interview marks the release of the title track from the album – Multiverse – via iTunes and Beatport.

“We gathered together some of your questions for Jaytech across our social media platforms and put him in the hot seat to quiz him on his history with the labels, his favourite pieces of studio kit and how he came to work with Dirty Vegas’ Steve Smith,” explain Anjunabeats.

Put the kettle on, make yourself a cuppa, and watch the interview below.

New Alchemy music video

Above & Beyond have released the new music video for their single Alchemy.

Directed by Jonas Mayabb, it features Mackenzie Firgens, star of clubbing movie Groove.

“A tale of a betrayed love that once burned so bright, the official music video for Above & Beyond’s “Alchemy” (feat. Zoë Johnston) begins with a jilted lover coming face-to-face with the painful realisation that the man she loves is cheating with another woman.”

The track is the latest single from the critically-acclaimed Group Therapy album which is available now on Anjunabeats.

The video also features a sneak preview of where the A&B trio will be playing on New Year’s Eve 2012.

Above & Beyond – Anjunabeats Volume 9

Above & Beyond Anjunabeats Vol 9 packshot

It has been quite a year for Above & Beyond.

In January they celebrated 10 years of their amazing Anjunabeats label.

In March they released their 200th single on the imprint.

In April they went on a massive 22 date tour of the US which included 2 sold out shows at the Hollywood Palladium in LA.

They then released their second artist album – Group Therapy – which earned an “artist album of the year” review in Mixmag.

And so, to the latest Anjunabeats Volume reflecting the diversity and sheer talent of the artists signed by the label.

Anjunabeats Volume 9 features the work of 20 artists including Cramp, Norin & Rad, Genix, Oliver Smith, Mat Zo, Arty, Mike Koglin, Sunny Lax and Above & Beyond themselves.

Check out a mini-mix taster of the album here.

“From the reflective, filmic pianos of Above & Beyond’s own unreleased Tokyo, through hypnotic progressive sounds like Jaytech’s Overdrive to the synth-frenzy of Nitrous Oxide’s iPeople and the explosive funk-charged house fusion of Mat Zo and Arty’s brand new collaboration Mozart, Anjunabeats Volume 9 captures the full emotional intensity of the Above & Beyond DJ experience” reads the promo material for the album.

During their career Above & Beyond have set the bar very high when it comes to production and performance.  I have no doubt that the standard of this new Anjunabeats album will be of their usual stunning quality.

I can’t recommend this album highly enough.

Pre-order the album


Super8 & Tab – Empire: remixed

This is a brand new album released on Anjunabeats.

It features remixes of original Super8 & Tab tracks from the likes of Gareth Emery, Kyau & Albert, 4 Strings, Rank 1 and Lange.

The iTunes special edition includes the Adam Nickey remix of Irufushi, a previously unreleased remix by Alex Kunnari of Mercy and Mike Shiver’s Garden State mix of Empire.

Also available are 500 signed copies of the album which you can get your hands on in the Anjunabeats online store.

Check out some of the tracks here.

The hottest dance tunes around

I’ve picked 10 tracks – originals and remixes – which  I think are some of the hottest dance tunes around at the moment and which you might not yet have heard.

Have a listen and see what you think!

The full tracklist is:

RLP ft. Barbara Tucker – R.E.S.P.E.C.T (One More Tune)
Funkysober ft. Sharlene Hector – Sunshine Into My Life (VG Records)
Erick Morillo & Eddie Thoneik ft. Shawnee Taylor – Stronger (3Beat)
Frankmusik ft. Far East Movement – Do It In The AM (Island)
Kylie – Put Your Hands Up (Parlophone)
Tony Moran ft. Trey Lorenz – Can I Love You More (Sugar House)
Klassify ft Sensus & Devonne – Bounce (All Around The World)
Beyonce – Run This World (Sony Music)
Britney Spears – Till The World Ends (Sony Music)
Above & Beyond ft. Richard Bedford – A Thing Called Love (Anjunabeats)